Ultimate Strength and ConditioningAccess Membership

Strong Content of The Week: 5-13-14

MarkTwainSmall-Mark Twain

Its GREAT to be back!… Well not so much back, as really I am just getting started. First I want to reach out to Ben Bruno for all the great content he continues to put out and the great work he does. I am rather sure he has no idea the magnitude he has helped the strength and conditioning world with his content over the years. This holds especially true to the “Good Reads” posts every week that he put up. I know that I have some pretty large shoes to fill (what size Ben 11.5?), but boy am I up for the task.

With so much great new material each week, I want to help give the people what they want, or rather, show them exactly what it is they should want. I don’t think I am alone with the overwelming feeling at a certain point every week, where I have for the last 5-6 days opened countless S&C articles, yet procrastinated to read them. So grab a cup of coffee, kick your fee up, because here is what you all came for, here for the first week of May, is this weeks good reads/watches:

ARTICLES

Patrick Ward: http://optimumsportsperformance.com/blog/training-means-training-methods/

Mike Rippetoee: http://www.t-nation.com/powerful-words/problem-with-exercise-science

Ted Perlak: http://articles.elitefts.com/training-articles/starting-a-program-from-scratch/?

Daniel Maclean: http://www.jtsstrength.com/articles/2014/05/05/body-mechanic/

Shelton Stevens: http://sheltongstevens.blogspot.com/2014/04/a-look-behind-gold-of-chinese.html?spref=fb

Ben Bruno: http://www.benbruno.com/2014/05/2-great-combo-exercises/

Jim Kielbaso: http://jimkielbaso.com/david-epsteins-ted-talk-makes-wonder-right-track/

Adam Feit: http://www.adamfeit.com/blog/2113/transactional-coaching-taking-more-than-you-think

Bret Contreras: http://bretcontreras.com/partial-vs-full-reps-or-both/

Nia Shanks: http://www.niashanks.com/2014/05/strength-training-benefits/

John Berardi: http://www.precisionnutrition.com/bulletproof-coffee

Mike Robertson: http://robertsontrainingsystems.com/blog/force-absorption-vs-force-production/

Dan John: http://www.t-nation.com/training/4-ways-to-fire-up-work-capacity

Eric Cressey: http://www.ericcressey.com/long-term-baseball-development-part-1

http://www.ericcressey.com/long-term-baseball-development-part-2

Tony Gentlecore: http://www.tonygentilcore.com/blog/exercises-you-should-be-doing-goblet-elevator-squats/

Martin Rooney: http://www.trainingforwarriors.com/2014/05/the-pick-axe-gets-the-diamonds/

John O’Sullivan: http://changingthegameproject.com/the-race-to-nowhere-in-youth-sports/

Kevin Neeld: http://www.kevinneeld.com/2014/off-ice-training-for-adult-hockey-players

Josh Jacobson: http://articles.elitefts.com/training-articles/specialization-in-high-school-athletics/

VIDEOS

Mike Reinold/Eric Cressey: http://youtu.be/xx8TYI93fcM NEW PRODUCT

Zach Even-Esh: http://youtu.be/rFWoej49Rwg

Alan Stein: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDNxlI81Ot8

Ben Bruno: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8U83Pcnh1Q

Ted Talk: http://www.ted.com/talks/david_epstein_are_athletes_really_getting_faster_better_stronger

Hopefully everyone enjoyed that content as much as I did. Can’t wait to see you all back here next Tuesday for round 2. If you are looking for something to hold you over until then, I cant recommend the book The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg. Excellent read.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply